The Symphony Store

CD Prokofiev: Suite from Romeo & Juliet, Muti/CSO

Availability: In stock
... updating the shopping cart ...
Add to wishlist

Recorded in 2013, Maestro Riccardo Muti's performances of selections from Sergei Prokofiev's Romeo and Juliet drew critical acclaim. On this recording, Riccardo Muti conducts selections from both of Prokofiev's suites derives from his ballet - beginning with Montagues and Capulets and taking the listener on a journey through Shakespeare's story as told by Sergei Prokofiev.


Sergei Prokofiev, Suite from Romeo and Juliet, Op. 64: Selections from Suite Nos. 1 (Op. 64bis) and 2 (Op. 64ter)

Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Riccardo Muti (conductor)


Track Listing:

  1. Montagues and Capulets
  2. Juliet the Young Girl
  3. Madrigal
  4. Minuet
  5. Masks
  6. Romeo and Juliet
  7. Death of Tybalt
  8. Friar Laurence
  9. Romeo and Juliet before Parting
  10. Romeo at Juliet's Tomb
  • 1
  • CSO Resound
  • 2014
  • 2013
  • EAN 810449011426
  • Weight 424
No reviews found...
Related products
© Copyright 2018 The Symphony Store - Powered by Lightspeed - Theme by totalli t|m e-commerce
By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. These cookies help us understand how customers arrive at and use our site and help us make improvements. Hide this message More on cookies »