The Symphony Store

CD The Chicago Principal: First Chair Soloists Play Famous Concertos

Article number: 009270
Availability: In stock
... updating the shopping cart ...
Add to wishlist


Disc 1:

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Oboe Concerto in C Major, K. 314

Ray Still (oboe)
Claudio Abbado (conductor)

Franz Joseph Haydn, Trumpet Concerto in E-flat Major, Hob.VIIe:!

Adolph Herseth (trumpet)
Claudio Abbado (conductor)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Horn Concerto No. 3 in E-flat Major, K. 447

Dale Clevenger (horn)
Daniel Barenboim (conductor)

Robert Schumann, Konzertstuck in F Major for Four Horns and Orchestra, Op. 86

Dale Clevenger (horn)
Richard Oldberg (horn)
Thomas Howell (horn)
Norman Schweikert (horn)
Daniel Barenboim (conductor)

Disc 2:

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Bassoon Concerto in B-flat Major, K. 191

Willard Elliot (bassoon)
Claudio Abbado (conductor)

Ralph Vaughan Williams, Concerto for Bass Tuba and Orchestra in F minor

Arnold Jacobs (tuba)
Daniel Barenboim (conductor)

Benjamin Britten, Serenade for Tenor, Horn, and Strings, Op. 31

Robert Tear (tenor)
Dale Clevenger (horn)
Carlo Maria Giulini (conductor)

Maurice Ravel, Bolero

Sir Georg Solti (conductor)

1977 Grammy® Award, Best Engineered Recording - Classical

Chicago Symphony Orchestra

  • 2
  • Deutsche Grammophon
  • 2003
  • 1976, 1977, 1981, 1983, 1984
  • Code 009270
  • EAN 028947279822
  • Weight 566
No reviews found...
© Copyright 2018 The Symphony Store - Powered by Lightspeed - Theme by totalli t|m e-commerce
By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. These cookies help us understand how customers arrive at and use our site and help us make improvements. Hide this message More on cookies »