The Symphony Store

CD Williams: Lincoln, Soundtrack, Williams/CSO

Article number: 027825
Availability: In stock
... updating the shopping cart ...
Add to wishlist

About Lincoln:

Based on Doris Kearns Goodwin’s best-selling biography, Team of Rivals: The Political Genius of Abraham Lincoln, Steven Spielberg directs Lincoln, a revealing drama that focuses on the 16th President’s tumultuous final months in office. In a nation divided by war and the strong winds of change, Lincoln pursues a course of action designed to end the war, unite the country and abolish slavery. With the moral courage and fierce determination to succeed, his choices during this critical moment will change the fate of generations to come. Starring Academy Award® winners Daniel Day-Lewis, Sally Field and Tommy Lee Jones along with Joseph Gordon-Levitt (Inception) and David Strathairn (The Bourne Ultimatum).

About the Score:

In a career spanning almost six decades, John Williams has composed some of the most recognizable film scores in the history of motion pictures including Star Wars, Jaws, the Indiana Jones films, E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial, Schindler’s List and the first three Harry Potter films. Winner of twenty-one Grammy® Awards, four Golden Globe® Awards and five Academy Awards® , Williams is easily the most recognized composer working in film today. He has a long association with Steven Spielberg, composing music for all but two of Spielberg’s feature films, most recently on the Academy Award® -nominated scores for The Adventures of Tintin and Warhorse.

Track Listing:

  1. The People’s House
  2. The Purpose of the Amendment
  3. Getting Out the Vote
  4. The American Process
  5. The Blue and Grey
  6. “With Malice Toward None”
  7. Call to Muster and Battle Cry of Freedom
  8. The Southern Delegation and the Dream
  9. Father and Son
  10. The Race to the House
  11. Equality Under the Law
  12. Freedom’s Call
  13. Elegy
  14. Remembering Willie
  15. Appomattox, April 9, 1865
  16. The Peterson House and Finale
  17. “With Malice Toward None” (Piano Solo)

Robert Chen (violin)
Daniel Gingrich (horn)
Randy Kerber (piano)
Christopher Martin (trumpet)
David McGill (bassoon)
Stephen Williamson (clarinet)

Chicago Symphony Chorus, Duain Wolfe (director)
Chicago Symphony Orchestra, John Williams (conductor)

  • 1
  • Sony Classical
  • 2012
  • Code 027825
  • EAN 887254468523
  • Weight 453
No reviews found...
Related products
© Copyright 2017 The Symphony Store - Powered by Lightspeed - Theme by totalli t|m e-commerce