The Symphony Store

SACD Bruckner: Sym. 7, Haitink/CSO

Article number: 022992
Availability: In stock
... updating the shopping cart ...
Add to wishlist

"Haitink demands and earns our attention, measure by measure." - Chicago Sun-Times

The Chicago Tribune described the Chicago Symphony Orchestra's May 2007 performance of Bruckner's Symphony No. 7 as a "glowing and eloquent account." Now available to the world as the second release from CSO Resound, this recording showcases the remarkable chemistry between the CSO and Principal Conductor Bernard Haitink, who perform with what the Chicago Sun-Times calls "an almost extrasensory connection."

Track Listing:

Anton Bruckner, Symphony No. 7 in E major

  1. Allegro moderato
  2. Adagio: Sehr feierlich und sehr langsam
  3. Scherzo: Sehr schnell
  4. Finale: Bewegt, doch nicht schnell

Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Bernard Haitink (conductor)

CSO Resound is underwritten by a generous gift from Mr. and Mrs. Ralph Smykal.

Super Audio CD (SACD) Surround Sound requires multi-channel SACD player and compatible surround sound system. This SACD will play on all standard CD players.

  • 1
  • CSO Resound
  • 2007
  • 2007
  • Code 022992
  • EAN 810449017060
  • Weight 680
No reviews found...
Related products
© Copyright 2018 The Symphony Store - Powered by Lightspeed - Theme by totalli t|m e-commerce
By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. These cookies help us understand how customers arrive at and use our site and help us make improvements. Hide this message More on cookies »