A First Book of Rachmaninov, Dutkanicz

Add to cart

Composer: Sergei Rachmaninov
Arranger: David Dutkanicz
Format: Paperback, 48 pages
Publisher: Dover Publications (2018)
ISBN: 9780486823898

The challenging works of one of Russia’s finest composers are now accessible to beginning pianists. Rachmaninov’s music can be dauting to those just starting out, but these simple arrangements focus on the composer’s melodies and style. The more abstract works are excerpted and presented in manageable samples with simplified keys. Some of the selections include the famous “Vocalise,” Prelude in C-sharp Minor (Bells of Moscow) and Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor.