Across the Crystal Sea, Perez (CD)

$16.99 $8.50
Article code 024590
Add to cart

Discs: 1
Record Label: Emarcy
Release Date: May 6, 2008

Featuring original works of Claus Ogerman, inspired by themes by Rachmaninov, Sibelius, Massenet and others, hear jazz pianist Danilo Perez along with Christian McBride, Lewis Nash, Luis Quintero and an assortment of strings in this unique release on Emarcy.


Danilo Perez piano
Christian McBride bass
Lewis Nash drums
Luis Quintero percussion
Cassandra Wilson vocals
September–October 2007

Track Listing:

  1. Across the Crystal Sea
  2. Rays and Shadows
  3. Lazy Afternoon
  4. The Purple Condor
  5. If I Forget You
  6. (All of a Sudden) My Heart Sings
  7. The Saga of Rita Joe
  8. Another Autumn