Allegro: A Musical Journey Through 11 Musical Masterpieces, Miles/Barghigiani

Add to cart
Author David W. Miles
Illustrator Anita Barghigiani
Format Hardcover with Sound Panel
Pages 32
Publisher Familius
Publication Year 2018
ISBN-13 978-1641700382

Classical music comes to life like never before in this magical journey through 11 timeless compositions. Meet Allegro, an ordinary boy who can't stand practicing the piano. Those black dots on the page drive him crazy—until the music itself whisks him away on a breathtaking journey. Each beautifully illustrated scene on Allegro's journey is accompanied by a famous classical theme that can be played with the press of a button. Hear Grieg's "Morning Mood" while meandering through a misty meadow, Dvorak's "New World Symphony" while exploring uncharted lands, Debussy's "Claire de Lune" while pondering a shimmering night sky, and 7 more! Beautiful gold foil, lavish illustrations, and high-quality sound make this a musical masterpiece to treasure forever.