CD Tribute to Ellington, Barenboim

Add to cart
Discs 1
Record Label Teldec Classics
Release Date 1999
Recording Year 1998

Track Listing:

  1. Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me
  2. Satin Doll
  3. Sophisticated Lady
  4. Caravan
  5. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  6. Azure
  7. Squatty Roo
  8. Prelude to a Kiss
  9. Mood Indigo/Purple Gazelle
  10. Chelsea Bridge
  11. Star-Crossed Lovers
  12. Zweet Zurzday (from "Suite Thursday")
  13. Take the "A" Train
  14. In a Sentimental Mood
  15. Fast & Furious

Daniel Barenboim (piano)

Dianne Reeves (voice)
Don Byron, Larry Combs, Dale Clevenger, Burl Lane, Charles Vernon, Michael Mulcahy, John Hagstrom, Amir El Saffar (winds)
Brad Opland (bass)
Joel Spencer, Kyle Woodring (percussion)

Cliff Colnot (conductor)