CD Williams: Star Wars: A New Hope (Remastered)

Add to cart
Discs 1
Record Label Walt Disney Records
Release Date May 4, 2018
Recording Year 1977

Since the release of the first Star Wars movie in 1977, the saga has had a seismic impact on both cinema and culture, inspiring audiences around the world with its mythic storytelling, captivating characters, groundbreaking special effects and iconic musical scores composed by John Williams. In celebration of A New Hope's 40th anniversary, Walt Disney Records has remastered the original soundtrack, reconstructed from new hi-resolution (24/192) transfers supervised by Shawn Murphy and Skywalker Sound. Each CD includes a collectible mini-poster.

Track Listing:

Star Wars: A New Hope, Original Soundtrack

  1. Main Title
  2. Imperial Attack
  3. Princess Leia's Theme
  4. The Desert and the Robot Auction
  5. Ben's Death and TIE Fighter Attach
  6. The Little People Work
  7. Rescue of the Princess
  8. Inner City
  9. Cantina Band
  10. The Land of the Sand People
  11. Mouse Robot and Blasting Off
  12. The Return Home
  13. The Walls Converge
  14. The Princess Appears
  15. The Last Battle
  16. The Throne Room and End Title

London Symphony Orchestra, John Williams (conductor)